Organizing Committee

General Chair: Suman Nath, Microsoft Research
TPC Co-Chair (IP track): Bhaskar Krishnamachari, University of Southern California
TPC Co-Chair (SPOTS track): Anthony Rowe, Carnegie Mellon University
Steering Committee Chair: Feng Zhao, Microsoft Research Asia
Poster Chairs: Jie Gao, Stony Brook University
Pei Zhang, Carnegie Mellon University
Demo Chairs: David Chu, Microsoft Research
Guoliang Xing, Michigan State University
Competition Chair: Dimitrios Lymberopoulos, Microsoft Research
Web Chair: Shahriar Nirjon, HP Labs
PhD Forum Chair: Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston
Shadow PC Coordination Chair: Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston
Publication Co-Chair: Silvia Santini, TU Dresden
Anwar Hithnawi, ETH Zurich
Publicity Chairs: Mike Chieh-Jan Liang, Microsoft Research Asia
Chiara Petrioli, University of Rome La Sapienza
Chenren Xu, Carnegie Mellon University

Technical Program Committee

Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Yuvraj Agarwal, Carnegie Mellon University
Alberto Cerpa, University of California Merced
Mun Choon Chan, National University of Singapore
Chun Tung Chou, University of New South Wales, Australia
Mark Coates, McGill University
Kartik Dantu, SUNY Buffalo
Jakob Eriksson, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jie Gao, SUNY Stonybrook
Andrea Gasparri, University of Roma Tre, Italy
Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston
Magnus Halldorsson, Reykjavik University, Iceland
Wen Hu, CSIRO, Australia
Polly Huang, National Taiwan University
Valerie Issarny, Inria, France
Roozbeh Jafari, University of Texas at Dallas
Xianyang Li, Illinois Institute of Technology
Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania
Urbashi Mitra, University of Southern California
Jorge Ortiz, IBM Research
Neal Patwari, University of Utah
Vijay Raghunathan, Purdue
Kay Romer, ETH Zurich
Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia
Affan Syed, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Pakistan
Niki Trigoni, Oxford University
Geoffrey Werner-Challen, SUNY Buffalo
Kamin Whitehouse, University of Virginia
Guoliang Xing, Michigan State
Hongwei Zhang, Wayne State University
Marco Zuniga, Delft University of Technology
Pei Zhang, Carnegie Mellon University Silicon Valley

Shadow Program Committee (New for IPSN 2015!)

In order to train the next generation of program committee (PC) members and as an educational experience to expose students to the peer review process, the organizers of IPSN 2015 have made the submitted papers available to a shadow PC. This has allowed students and others who are interested in future PC services to read submitted papers and to go through the reviewing process, and ultimately arriving at a shadow conference program. This has been an opportunity for future PC members to learn about the peer-review process and to gain experiences as a reviewer. The shadow PC did not have access to the real reviews, the names of the real reviewers, or any other data (e.g. relative rankings). They had to abide by the same rules and restrictions applicable to the regular PC members including rules against discussing the papers outside of the PC context, or using in any way results from reviewed papers before such papers have been published. Making a submitted paper available to the shadow PC was optional; authors had the opportunity to opt-in during the paper submission process. Shadow reviews for papers that were reviewed by the shadow PC have been sent out after the actual IPSN 2015 review process. Although, the shadow PC has made own accept and reject decisions and constructed own program, the main benefit to the authors has been the additional feedback from a different set of researchers. We have shared these reviews with the authors, and we hope the authors will find the reviews helpful to improve their work.

A total of 41 papers opted to the shadow PC program. The shadow PC consisted of 13 Computer Science PhD students from eight different universities from the US and abroad. In the first round of review, each shadow PC member reviewed 9-11 papers and in the second round 1-2 papers. Nine of the shadow PC members met physically at the University of Houston campus and the rest called in to collectively understand and discuss the merits of each paper. Based on the initial feedback, the shadow PC has been a tremendously useful experience as they make progress in their career. We would like to thank our shadow PC members for enabling this experience:

Adwait Dongare Carnegie Mellon University
Erin Griffiths University of Virginia
Josiah Hester Clemson University
Anwar S. H. Hithnawi ETH Zurich
Robert LiKamWa Rice University
Anh Luong University of Utah
Hessam Mohammadmoradi University of Houston
Niranjini Rajagopal Carnegie Mellon University
Juhi Ranjan University of Virginia
Hossein Shafagh ETH Zurich
Mahima A. Suresh Texas A&M University
Chen Yang Texas A&M University
Shengrong Yin University of Houston